Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

3rd Annual Myositis Empower Walk

October 2 @ 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm EDT

Free
Myositis Empower Walk

Join the 3rd Annual Myositis Empower Walk

In-Person or via interactive live stream!

Visit the Myositis Empower website for full details and to be a part of the activities leading up to the walk.

Saturday, October 2nd

Join us for the 3rd Annual Myositis Empower Walk either in person at Discovery Park in Henderson, NV, or via live stream, on Saturday, October 2, 2021.

DATE: October 2, 2021

START TIME: 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM PT

LOCATION:
Discovery Park
2011 Paseo Verde Pkwy.
Henderson, NV 89012

INTERACTIVE LIVE STREAM:

Join us on MSU’s Facebook page

Join us on MSU’s YouTube channel

All proceeds benefit Myositis Support and Understanding Association, an all-volunteer, patient-led, 501(3) nonprofit working to improve the lives of those impacted by myositis.

The Landman Family created the Myositis Empower Walk in loving memory of Robert “Bob” Landman. In 2020, the Empower Walk introduced the virtual experience, with live participation. We went LIVE on Facebook to Discovery Park with the Landman’s and Shelby, who enthusiastically hosted the LIVE video.

This year, thanks to our sponsors, we will have an upgraded live stream that will be interactive. We hope you will join us!

Follow the Myositis Empower Walk! 

Follow the walk on Facebook

Myositis Empower Walk  on Instagram

Upcoming support and education sessions

Event starts in . . .

2021/10/02 11:00:00

Tags:

Details

Date:
October 2
Time:
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm EDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,
https://myositisempowerwalk.org

Venue

MSU Live YouTube
MSU YouTube Page
View Venue Website

Organizer

Myositis Support and Understanding (MSU)
Email:
info@UnderstandingMyositis.org
View Organizer Website

Other

Event Audience
Open to the public

© 2021 Myositis Support and Understanding Association (MSU). All rights reserved. | View our Privacy Policy, Terms, and Non-Discrimination policy. MSU is a charitable organization with 501(c)(3) tax-exempt status. Federal ID #47-4570748.

View COVID-19 resources and updates, and stay tuned to your state, local, and federal health agencies, along with the CDC.

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account

Send this to a friend